The Truth

 

I had this thought tonight. After I’m gone, what will my legacy be? What will people remember me by? If they don’t remember me, that’s ok. I just want them to see Jesus

 I’m not gorgeous, not rich, nor have a hot bod (ha ha), not outgoing, i don’t have great clothes (goodwill, baby! or the clearance rack) but I do know the truth. The truth that Jesus Christ died on the cross, shed His innocent blood for us sinners, and rose again. And when this life is over, that is all that matters. period. Do you know Him? This life is hard. People will fail you. You (and me) will fail others. We are faaaaaaaar (me especially) from perfect, but God is completely perfect. He will NEVER fail you. HE is what gets us through and gives us hope. He is my everything. He is the way, the truth, and the life.

How much He loves us amazes me. If you don’t know Him, you should get to know Him. Have you made a decision for Christ? Are you sorry for the wrong things you’ve done and the bad choices you’ve made?  I know I am sorry. Do you want your sins to be covered by the blood of Jesus? Are you ready for Christ to change you? Do you want to be FREE? Do you want true peace in your heart? Give Him your life! Do you want to go to Heaven, where there are no tears or struggles for eternity? Jesus. Look to Jesus. He is waiting for you with His arms wide open. Waiting to set you free.

Leave a Reply

